Since 1981, Dryfacts, our quarterly Newsletter, has been updating you with Bry-Air and its group companies’  progress through the years.

Dry air stores, new product introductions, expansion of networks . . . Dryfacts has recorded every step we have taken forward.

The continuous encouragement received from our readers have ensured that we did not miss a single issue. Dryfacts has generated a host of other Newsletters on every product group.

In this 100th issue of the Dryfacts, we trace back the steps to bring you some landmark memories of our yesteryears through the back issues of Dryfacts as well as the lates events : the first Bry-Air Awards Function.

The First Bry-Air Awards Function

(Sunday, February 19, 2006, Airforce Auditorium, Subroto Park, New Delhi)

The function got off to an inspiring start with the strains of “Sare Jahan se Achha” followed by a specially choreographed dance sequence based on the theme of the evening “Aspiration” to the liltine tunes of “Chhoti si Asha”.

The function was attended by luminaries of the HVAC&R industry from worldover including Mr. Lee Burgett, President ASHRAE, Mr. Ron Vallort, Immediate Past President, ASHRAE, Mr. Paul D. Griesse, Chairman of Bry-Air Inc., USA and over 800 industry delegates from China, Korea, South East Asia, Indian sub-continent, West Asia, Australia, Europe and USA.

Mr. Lee Burgett, President, ASHRAE felicitates ASHRAE fellows from India.

  • Prem C. Jain
  • Ramesh Paranjpey
  • S. Sankaran
  • M.M. Pande
  • R.V. Simha
  • Deepak Pahwa.

Winner: Best Product Design:

Mr. Samir V. Kulkarni & Mr. D.P. Navale, Thermax Limited received the winner’s trophy and cheque of Rs. 1 Lakh from Mr. Lee Burgett.

Runner-Up: Best Product Design:

Mr. Sanjay Gosavi, Kirloskar Copeland Limited received the trophy and cheque of Rs. 50,000 on behalf of Mr. Nishikant M. Ingle, from Mr. Lee Burgett.

Winner: Best System Design:

Mr. Ashish Rakeja & Dr. Prem C. Jain, Spectral Services Consultants received the winner’s trophy and cheque of Rs. 1 Lakh from Mr. Paul Griesse.

Runner-Up: Best System Design:

Mr. Arvind G. Surange, ACR project consultants received the trophy and cheque of Rs. 50,000 from Mr. Paul Griesse.

Mr. Deepak Pahwa, Chairman, Bry-Air (Asia) Pvt. Ltd. presenting mememtos to Guests of Honor Mr. Lee Burgett, President ASHRAE, Mr. Paul Griesse, Chairman, Bry-Air Inc., USA and Chairman of Jury, Dr. R. Malhotra, MD, Spirotech Heat Exchangers Pvt. Ltd. on the stage.

Jury Members: Dr. S. Devotta and Mr. G. Anand Kumar were also felicitated. We missed Jury members Mr. Kapil Mehrotra, Prof. S.S. Murthy and Ms. Mili Majumdar.

Evaluation Criteria

Product Design

  • Capable for being replicated
  • Market reach and share
  • Competition
  • Innovation
  • Patents
  • Energy Saving
  • Environment friendly

System Design

  • Trend setting
  • Uniqueness
  • Energy Saving
  • Environment Friendly
  • Relevant to Indian Conditions
  • Completeness of System

Eminent leaders of the HVAC&R industry, Dr. Prem C. Jain, Mr. B. Thiagarajan, Mr. Shishir Joshipura, Mr. M. Gopikrishna who held forth their views on the future of the HVAC&R industry in India.

Bry-Air ready to roll out its first 5 learning modules
* Delhi * Bangalore * Chennai * Mumbai * Pune * Kolkata * Ahmedabad

  • Life Cycle Cost Analysis
  • Applied Psychrometrics
  • Indoor Air Quality – Health and Energy Consequences
  • Facility Management w.r.t. IT
  • Owners Perspective of Design Specification of a Building or a Facility

BALI, the Bry-Air Learning Institute is scheduling its first 5 modules starting April end. The course/modules which will be of 2-days duration each will focus on these modules.

The courses will be held in Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Mumbai, Pune, Ahmedabad and Kolkata.

Get In