Mr. Deepak Pahwa, Managing Director, Bry-Air (Asia) & Group Chairman, Pahwa Enterprises welcoming the guests. In his welcome speech, Mr. Pahwa focused on Bry-Air's drive to pioneer clean and green technologies. Dr. R.A. Mashelkar (former Director General, CSIR and currently the President of INSA) was the keynote speaker. His inspiring speech on innovation held the audience spellbound and charged the audience with the spirit of innovation.
Mr. Kamal Meattle (CEO, Paharpur Business Centre & Software Technology Incubator Park) in his speech 'Air is happiness', emphasized on the need to keep it fresh. Mr. Varun Pahwa, Executive Vice President - DRI, held forth on DRI's commitment to the Green Building movement.
Mr. Suneel M. Advani,Vice Chairman & Managing Director Blue Star Limited Mr. Sanjay Seth,
Energy Economist, Bureau of Energy Efficiency , Ministry of Power
Mr. R. V. Simha Leading HVAC&R Consultant, (Fellow ASHRAE), Airtron Limited, Bangalore
Prof. P. L. Dhar
Mechanical Engineering Dept.,
IIT, Delhi
Mr. M. P. Agarwal
National President,
Dr. Satish Kumar
Chief of Party,
The 5th Bry-Air Awards for Excellence in HVAC&R was held on Friday, January 8, 2010 at New Delhi coinciding with ACRECONF 2010.
The function was graced by the doyens of the Indian HVAC&R industry. The Guests of Honor included Ms. Lynn G. Bellenger, President - Elect ASHRAE, Dr. R.A. Mashelkar, Former Director General, CSIR and currently President INSA, Mr. Suneel M. Advani, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Blue Star Ltd., Mr. Kamal Meattle, CEO, Paharpur Business Centre & Software technology Incubator Park.
In spite of the severe chill, the turnout was a sizable over 700 plus guests. Though glamor, magic, euphoria and ecstasy (of the winners) were in attendance the underlying message of the evening was inordinately simple . . . innovation has key to success.
Mr. R. Parameshwaran, S. Harikrishnan, Ramakrishna Pyluru, A. Senthil Kumar, D. Peter Michael from Anna University, College of Engg., Chennai for "An experimental study of energy efficient VRV system using genetic based fuzzy logic controller"
Mr. Patel Gaurangkumar P from L.D. College of Engg., Ahmedabad for "Design of system for recovery of refrigeration effect during LNG regassification process"
Mr. Rohan Nemade, Mr. Nitin Sawant, Mr. Pushkar Parashar from Sardar Patel College of Engg., Mumbai for "Energy efficient air conditioner for an apartment complex"
Mr. Rupesh S. Iyenger, Mr. Nishanth Prabhu, Mr. Abhijit Sharma, Mr. Gaurav Gupta from B.M.S. College of Engg., Bangalore for "Design, fabrication & testing of a grooved heat pipe"
Mr. Ramesh Paranjpey, ARTI (Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Training Instt. & Consultancy) for "Use of energy saving equipment & technologies in ammonia ref r igerat ion applications using pump circulation"
Mr. Ashish Rakheja, Spectral Services Consultants Pvt. Ltd. for "Patni computers, Noida"
Mr. D. Nirmal Ram, Cerebration Consultants for "Energy efficient HVAC system for an IT park, Bangalore"
Mr. Gian Modgil, Sterling India Consulting Engg. for "Innovative HVAC system" (Mr. Gian Modgil was unable to attend the function
Dr. Uday S. Bhawalkar from Bhawalkar Vermitech Pvt. Ltd. for "BIOSANITIZER Ecochip"
Mr. R. Balu, Mr. P. Babu, Ms. Swapna Kulkarni from Thermax Ltd. for "High COP exhaust driven vapour absorption chiller"